Cookie Consent by TermsFeed

U US


Follow Us On Twitter For Key Results As They Come In

Latest Key Updates

05:52 GMT (00:52 EST)  

Donald Trump has tweeted: "We are up BIG, but they are trying to STEAL the Election. We will never let them do it. Votes cannot be cast after the Polls are closed!" In another tweet, he said he will make a statement and described his performance as a 'big win'.

Mr Trump deleted his tweet and reposted it without the typo. The post claiming that Democrats are trying to 'STEAL' the election has been labelled as disputed and potentially misleading by Twitter.

 

05:47 GMT (00:47 EST)  

Biden has said in a statement, "We believe we're on track to win this election "We're going to have to be patient and it ain't over until every ballot is counted. But we're feeling good"

 

04:10 GMT (23:10 EST)  

Biden has won California, the state with the most electoral college votes (55). This result continues the long-running theme of California voting for the Democrats since the 1990s.

 

03:40 GMT (22:40 EST)  

The Democrats are projected to retain control of the House of Representatives, likely increasing their majority.

 

03:03 GMT (22:03 EST) 

Senator Lindsay Graham has won his re-election race in South Carolina, with the state's presidential race still in the balance.

 

03:00 GMT (22:00 EST) 

Polls have now closed in Iowa, Montana, Utah and part of Idaho and Nevada.

 

02:00 GMT (21:00 EST) 

Polls have now closed in all parts of Arizona, Colorado, Louisiana, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, South Dakota, Texas, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Kansas and Michigan.

 

01:47 GMT (20:47 EST) 

Projection: Florida is likely to be won by incumbent President Trump.

 

01:30 GMT (20:30 EST) 

Polls have now closed in Arkansas.

 

01:11 GMT (20:11 EST) 

Senate majority leader Mitch McConnell has won re-election in a landslide victory in Kentucky, despite a tough race.

 

01:08 GMT (20:08 EST) 

Results so far:

Donald Trump: South Carolina, Alabama, West Virginia, Mississippi, Tennessee, Oklahoma, Indiana, Kentucky

Joe Biden: Vermont, Delaware, Connecticut, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Rhode Island 

 

01:00 GMT (20:00 EST)

All polls have now closed in Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi,  Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, and Washington, D.C.

Most polls have now closed in Texas and Michigan. The remaining polls have now closed in Florida, while Central Time polls have closed in Kansas, North and South Dakota.

 

00:35 GMT (19:35 EST) 

West Virginia has now been called for Trump.

 

00:30 GMT (19:30 EST) 

Polls have now closed in North Carolina, Ohio and West Virginia.

 

00:21 GMT (19:21 EST) 

Three states have already declared. Donald Trump has taken Indiana and Kentucky, Joe Biden has taken Vermont. For more details, click here.

 

00:00 GMT (19:00 EST) 

More polls have now closed in the US Presidential Election, including in the remaining areas of Indiana and Kentucky, the whole of South Carolina, Virginia, Vermont, Georgia and parts of Florida. 

 

23:00 GMT (18:00 EST)

The first polls have closed in the 2020 US Presidential Election. Polls are now closed in parts of Indiana and Kentucky, though polls remain open elsewhere. More polls will close at 19:00 EST, including in the remaining areas of Indiana and Kentucky, the whole of South Carolina, Virginia, Vermont, Georgia and parts of Florida. 

Follow Us On Social Media!

For the latest top political news, features and content, follow us at @speakerpolitics.