The Speaker
Wednesday, 17 July 2024 – 21:31

Five Greek islands to be added to England’s travel corridors list

The Greek islands of Lesvos, Santorini, Serifos, Tinos and Zakynthos have been added to England’s travel corridors list following an assessment of the Coronavirus risk by the Joint Biosecurity Centre.

The news means that from 4am on Saturday (10th October), passengers arriving to England from these islands will no longer need to self-isolate (unless they experience COVID-19 symptoms or travel through any countries not on the travel corridors list in the 14 days preceding their arrival).

Travel advice for the islands has also been updated – the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) is no longer advising against travel to the islands.

The islands were previously added to England’s quarantine list on 9 September following a rise in Coronavirus cases on the islands. While Lesvos, Santorini, Serifos, Tinos and Zakynthos are now on the travel corridors list, Crete and Mykonos remain on the quarantine list.


The lists of countries exempt from UK quarantine restrictions can be found at the relevant links: EnglandScotlandWalesNorthern Ireland.

Skip to content